Chill out all summer with donation-based meditation classes conducted by student teachers at our center on Monday and Thursday evenings and Sunday mornings. 

Each one-hour session will include two short meditations and time for questions and discussion. It's a perfect, low-key introduction for beginners, and a great way to maintain your practice together with our community. Come to as many as you like! Donations are welcome; no registration required.

Teachers: VMC Student Teachers
Cost: FREE • $5 suggested donation

Everyone welcome! No meditation experience is necessary.

AUGUST DATES: 
Sunday, August 6  •   11:30-12:30 pm
Monday,  August 7  •   7-8 pm
Thursday, August 10  •   7:30-8:30 pm

Sunday, August 13  •   11:30-12:30 pm
Monday, August 14  •   7-8 pm
Thursday, August 17  •   7:30-8:30 pm

Sunday, August 20  •   11:30-12:30 pm
Monday, August 21  •   7-8 pm
Thursday, August 24  •   7:30-8:30 pm

Sunday, August 27  •   11:30-12:30 pm
Monday, August 28  •   7-8 pm
Thursday, August 31  •   7:30-8:30 pm


Join us for this "palate cleansing" Friday night open meditation followed by an informal discussion over food and refreshments. Everyone is welcome!

GATHERING DISCUSSION TOPIC: Difficult friends, bosses, neighbors, co-workers....We've all got them, so how can we learn to handle their foibles and tendencies without going berserk? How can we maintain our inner peace, our joy, while they stubbornly refuse to change or consider our wishes?

Cost: Free for everyone!


Join us for this "palate cleansing" Friday night open meditation followed by an informal discussion over food and refreshments. Everyone is welcome!

GATHERING DISCUSSION TOPIC: Social media has become a big part of modern life, and the way we use social media can have a big effect on our minds. Does social media give help us feel connected or make us feel more isolated and agitated. How can we make our use of social media beneficial and satisfying?

Cost: Free for everyone!